The drop line experiment

After reading up on the stunning and intricate piping work that Eddie Spence does.  I thought I’d give it a try.  Thankfully I had a set of his step by step instructions to follow. It turned out quite well for a first attempt.  Though I think I need to work on getting my lines the same length and maybe being a bit more tidy.

Amazingly this was easier than I thought it would be, and I just love the way the loops seem to defy gravity. A steady hand is necessary and I did have to redo a couple that got knocked off.  I would not want to have to transport a cake like this anywhere, one bump in the road and it could all shatter.

Anyway here it is…

Drop line piping

The drop line piping experiment

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

